trick-or-treat pumpkin carving

As creative as I want to be with pumpkin carving, I just don’t have the skill when it comes to the real carve-all-the-way-through, pop-in-a-candle kind of carving. So I’ve accepted my shortcomings and adapted. I used to carve linoleum blocks in school for printmaking and still have my Speedball carving tool and thought it might be fun to try doing a shallow carving with that. This is my second year carving a pumpkin this way and I love it!
T_or_T_far

The planner I am, of course I always start with a sketch…
T_or_T_prep

T_or_T_carving

T_or_T_close

And when it started getting a little brown around the edges and looking not so fresh, I gave it a facelift with a little paint!
T_orT_painted

One comment

  1. Pingback: DIY Pumpkin Carving | Passion For Pinterest

Leave a Reply

